Skip to main content

This browser is not supported. Please upgrade your browser.

Committee Chairs


A Committee Chair at the Royal Agricultural Society of NSW (RAS) Chairs a Committee of RAS Councillors and staff that oversees administration and logistics for the running of Sydney Royal Competitions. 

Chairs are elected by their Committee members and provide leadership for Committee activities in support of the RAS objectives in agriculture.  The Committee Chair represents the Committee at meetings of Council.

Committee Chairs

Ms Alison Kirk


Mr Adam Lucas


Mr Gary Reid

Dairy produce

Ms Alison Renwick

Arts and Crafts

Dr Mark Schembri


Mrs Kate Wickson

Goat, Alpaca and Pig

Mr Glen Best


Mr Stuart Davies

Youth Affairs

Mr David Davidson


Lachlan Bowtell

Fine Food

Mr Sam Walker

Veterinary Committee

Mr John Bryson

Domestic Animals