Skip to main content

This browser is not supported. Please upgrade your browser.

Our Board

The Royal Agricultural Society of NSW Board is an elected body of RAS Councillors that addresses the key financial and business issues of the Society.

The Board is a Committee established by Council.  Board Members are elected by the RAS Council. While the RAS Board assumes most of the responsibilities that would apply to any other corporate Board, it is not the peak body of the RAS. The Board is answerable to the Council, and the Council is answerable to RAS Members.

RAS Board Members bring a diverse array of experience and professional skills from the worlds of business, commerce and agriculture to the RAS. 

Board members

Mr Michael Millner


Mr James Angus

Board Member

Mr David Davidson

Board Member

Mr Stuart Davies

Board Member

Ms Denise Ovens

Board member

Ms Alison Renwick

Board Member

Mr Grahame Sharpe


Mr Sam Walker

Board Member