



2025 Sydney Royal Cattle Show Judges List

The RAS reserves the right to amend details contained in this document.

This document was updated on 2 April 2025 and is a general reference document subject to alteration.

BEEF BREEDS	JUDGE
Angus	Mr Ian Durkin
Brahman	Mr Peter Chiesa
Charolais	Mr Ben Crowley
Hereford	Mr Ian Galloway
Limousin	Mr David Smith
Murray Grey	Mr Peter Falls
Red Angus	Mr Jake Phillips
Red Poll	Mr Roger Evans
Santa Gertrudis – Feature Breed	Mr Ben Hewitt
Shorthorns	Mr Ross Thompson
Simmental-Fleckvieh	Mr Chris Knox
Speckle Park	Mr Sam Parish
Other Recognised Breeds	Mr Sam Bush
BEEF OTHER	JUDGE
Beef Cattle Paraders' Competitions & State Final	Ms Aimee Bolton
Supreme Junior Champion Interbreed - Heifer & Bull	Mr Bryce Camm
Breeder's Group Interbreed	Mr Ben Mayne
Urquhart Trophy	Mr Gary Noller
Hordern Trophy	Mr Ben Noller, Mrs Hayley Robinson, Mrs Diana Wood
Heifer Fitting Challenge	Ms Micquella Grima
RAS Youth Show	Mrs Renae Keith
STEERS	JUDGE
Purebred Steers - School & Open	Mr Cye Travers
Trade Steers & Heifers	Mr Jake Phillips
DAIRY BREEDS	JUDGE
Ayrshire	Mr John Gardiner
Brown Swiss	Mr Niel Van Rensberg
Guernsey	Mr James Warren (UK)
Holstein	Mr Cameron Bawden
Illawarra	Mr Jason Smith
Jersey	Mr Andrew Vander Meulen (Canada)
DAIRY OTHER	JUDGE
Dairy Cattle Paraders' Competitions & State Final	TBC
All Breeds Youth Class	Ms Zoe Hayes