



2024 Sydney Royal Cattle Show Judges List

The RAS reserves the right to amend details contained in this document. This document was updated on **10 March 2024** and is a general reference document subject to alteration.

BEEF BREEDS	JUDGE
Angus	Mr Matt Spry
Brahman	Mr Andrew Olive
Charolais	Mr Matt Spry
Hereford	Mr David Smith
Limousin	Mr Peter Collins
Murray Grey	Ms Georgia Laurie
Red Angus	Mr David Smith
Red Poll	Mr Nicholas Job
Santa Gertrudis	Mr Andrew Doering
Shorthorns	Mr Jack Laurie
Simmental-Fleckvieh	Mr Kyle Lewis (Canada)
Speckle Park	Mr Roger Evans
Other Recognised Breeds	Mrs Hayley Robinson
BEEF OTHER	JUDGE
Beef Cattle Paraders' Competitions & State Final	Mrs Hayley Robinson
Supreme Junior Champion Interbreed - Heifer & Bull	Mrs Erica Halliday
Breeder's Group Interbreed	Mr Ross Thompson
Urquhart Trophy	Mr Scott Myers
Hordern Trophy	Mr David Greenup - Ms Liz Kirkby - Mr Tom Baker
Heifer Fitting Challenge	TBC
RAS Youth Show	Ms Hannah Powe
STEERS	JUDGE
Purebred Steers - School & Open	Mr Jeff House
Trade Steers & Heifers	Mr Ryan Brown
DAIRY BREEDS	JUDGE
Ayrshire	Mr Jake Mathews
Brown Swiss	Mr Angelo Pozzatti (Italy)
Guernsey	Mr Brian Leslie
Holstein	Mr Kevin McGriskin (Canada)
Illawarra	Mr Rob Kite (UK)
Jersey	Mrs Lisa McKay
DAIRY OTHER	JUDGE
Dairy Cattle Paraders' Competitions & State Final	Mr Kevin McGriskin (Canada)
All Breeds Youth Class	TBC