Skip to main content

This browser is not supported. Please upgrade your browser.

RAS Foundation supports development of Central West youth

Posted on : 09 July 2019

The Royal Agricultural Society of NSW (RAS) Foundation has announced the recipients of its 2019 Rural Scholarship program, with eleven out of the 49 young scholars calling the Central West region home.

An initiative designed to build strong and vibrant NSW rural communities, the scholarships are awarded to students originally from rural areas who are studying at University or TAFE within New South Wales. 

RAS Foundation Manager Cecilia Logan said the future of rural and regional NSW starts with its youth.

“The RAS Foundation is proud to recognise its 2019 scholarship recipients for their hard work and commitment in contributing to the future of rural and regional NSW.

“The Rural Scholarships are aimed at reducing some of the financial challenges rural students face when it comes to pursuing their education and training goals.

“It is pleasing that through the RAS Foundation we are able to provide support to these tremendous ambassadors for country NSW, and we look forward to following their progress as they work towards achieving their goals,” Ms Logan said.

The Central West Rural Scholarship recipients include:

Zoe Clarke – Forbes

Rachel Crosbie – Orange

Meg Crouch – Condobolin

Peyton Ford – Mudgee

Tasha Hurley – Condobolin

Georgia Howell – Amphitheatre

Jaimelee Milliner – Binnaway

Benjamin Price – Woodstock

Michael Van Diggelen – Mudgee

Molly Wright – Peak Hill

Harry Obst – Dunedoo

The RAS Rural Scholarships offer financial grants of $6,000 for full-time study and $3,000 for part-time study to assist students who are passionate about contributing to the future of rural and regional communities.


Failed connection